21 May 2012 – WALKING TO THE SHOWER AND BACK TO HALF LIFE AT THE BASE CAMP

Because of my knee accident it was hard to sleep last night. Now I feel like I can’t walk down. There is no option; my body, mind, soul and heart desires are to go down to Base Camp. I look back on the slopes I have walked and can’t believe that I was there.

We got a fabulous reception at the end of the icefall. It was such a moment of joy and revelation, I was happy to see the Base Camp bas crew. It marked the end of my lifetime

Later in the evening after dinner, we had a big party, more eating and drinking and dancing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

