Monday 9 April

Chhukhung (4750 metres) to Lobuche (4910 metres). The gain today looks small, only 160 metres but I admit I am beaten. I can feel my quads are screaming at me. …what are you doing? In between the ups and downs we have gained and lost 1500 metres. We walked past several frozen lakes to get to Lobuche. This morning the head guide said today we must walk in a group. We walked about 6km, but it took us 7 hours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

